Life Goes On….

jonatan-pie-367745

Photo by Jonatan Pie on Unsplash

I am back. This was a busy week again, as I sorted my late husband’s clothes and donated them to the Salvation Army. I didn’t cry.

The clothing will, I hope, go to those who need it. Warm shirts, pants and even socks.

There is always something to do, it seems while handling the estate. We were not wealthy by any means, but there is a lot of paperwork and phone calls to be made, in order to change names on accounts and that sort of thing.

My son and his wife, my sister-in-law, my sister, and even the financial consultant’s office admin have been supportive. I couldn’t ask for more.

If you take anything away from this, it is to always Be Prepared. Have a will in place, have a power of attorney and have a Personal Directive, all up to date. It may cost something to have these done, but believe me, it makes things so much easier for those left behind.

 

 

 

