And It Happened So Fast:(

My husband passed away last Friday, the 11th of August. He was put into hospital the Thursday the week before, and moved to hospice on Monday the 7th.

The diagnosis was painful to hear at the consultation with the oncologist. The cancer had spread from the left lung into the right shoulder, wrapping around the rib cage, into the lymph nodes and the blood. Then it moved into the spine. A piece of the tumor broke off and caused him to lose the use of his legs.

We are all still in shock over this, as it was so unexpected. We were so sure the shoulder pain was indicative of the need for joint/shoulder replacement but the family doctor missed it. All those months when my husband was in pain, and no further tests were done.

I am never going back to that doctor.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “And It Happened So Fast:(

  1. Sending heartfelt healing hugs. I can’t imagine what you are going through at this time, but I hope you can find comfort in knowing that I’m sending prayers to you and to your family xo

Comments are closed.