Here I Am

I have been very remiss in not updating this blog. All is well! I get tired sometimes, and have a lie down most days around noon for an hour. My nearly twenty year old kitty has taken to meowing in the very early morning for food, and sometimes I have trouble getting back to sleep, so the afternoon lie down helps.

I have been turned back over to my family doctor and will not go to the cancer center to see the oncologist until February 2016! I have to have a mammogram and an ultrasound every six months. The last two were clear.

I have been told by the oncologist that exercise is vital to keeping the cancer from recurring. At least 150 minutes per week she says. So. As of early February I have started an exercise routine, using a treadmill, Gazelle, elliptical trainer and weight machines. I exercise now a minimum of 5 days per week, for 30 minutes each time.

I would like to lose a few pounds, so the exercise should help with that.

The night sweats and sweating on waking in the morning is better since I started to exercise! An added benefit it seems.

That is all the news I have, and I hope that I will have only good things to write here from now on.

Remember to have that mammogram, and check monthly for lumps.

